Dream Fool

NOTE: I have weird dreams, then write poems about them.

In my dream,
you caught a glimpse of me
and hesitated, as if in confusion.
It was funny –
the way your eyes seemed to slip,
like ice dancers caught unawares.
The next thing I knew
I was running,
through crowds on the underground,
through empty suburban streets.
I was running to find you.

When I woke up,
I had to catch my breath.
Then, I laughed out loud at myself.
Running to find you
right after you’d found me.
This is exactly
the kind of foolish thing
I would do.

2 Comments

Filed under poetry

2 responses to “Dream Fool

  1. omg great job…very touching and sad….love it 5/5

    Like

Leave a Reply

